Thursday, August 30, 2012

CCA Painting Class, Mondays 12-6PM

I'm excited to be finally teaching a painting class at CCA! It will concentrate on oil painting. The CCA Illustration department is growing enough that we needed to add another painting class. Registrations is open. It should be fun.

Monday, July 23, 2012

My cover is a prop.

My cover for "Sex Tips for Straight Women from a Gay Man " was used as a prop in the new Meryl Streep movie, "Hope Springs".

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Art Fair this Weekend!

If you are in San Francisco this weekend, you can check out my work in the Sloan Fine Art booth at art-MRKT San Francisco.

Sloan Fine Art, Booth 618

Works by Eric Finzi, Julia Marchand, Elizabeth McGrath, Jean-Pierre Roy, Aaron Smith, Owen Smith, Jonathan Viner and Brad Woodfin

artMRKT San Francisco
620 7th Street (at Brannan)
San Francisco, CA

Friday, May 18, 2012 - 11:00am to 7:00pm
Saturday, May 19, 2012 - 11:00am to 7:00pm
Sunday, May 20, 2012 - Noon to 6:00pm


Alix Sloan
Sloan Fine Art

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Artistic Visions of the Golden Gate Bridge group show

My original paintings for Laguna Honda Hospital depicting the building of the Golden Gate Bridge will be on display at George Krevsky Gallery from May 3- June 9, 2012.  George Krevsky Gallery, 77 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94108.  Gallery hours: Tuesday - Saturday 11:00 - 5:30.

Reception with the artists: Thursday, May 3, 2012  5:30- 8:00PM

SFMOMA Caffe Museo show

I have new paintings on display at SFMOMA's Caffe Museo.  The Show runs from April 19th - May 29th 2012.  Caffe hours are: 10AM-9PM Monday and Thursday, 10 AM -6 PM Friday through Tuesday, and closed on Wednesdays.

Sunday, December 4, 2011

BART Poster Series

These are a series of posters I just finished for BART.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Beyond Eden Art Fair, Oct 1-2, 2011

I will have a couple of pieces in the Beyond Eden Art Fair. Look for me in the La Luz de Jesus Gallery booth.